Charter Information

CHARTER INFORMATION & PRICING

2.5-HOUR SHORT CHARTER (max 20) (only during school holidays)
Adults: $50
Kids (10 -15 years): $25
Kids (Under 10): Free

4-HOUR SCHEDULED CHARTER (max 20)
Adults: $80
Kids (10 -15 years): $40
Kids (Under 10): Free

6-HOUR GUMMY SHARK FISHING CHARTER (max 14)
Adults: $120
Kids (12+ years): $120
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

6-HOUR GUMMY SHARK/ SNAPPER COMBO FISHING CHARTER (max 14) – September-March only
Adults: $120
Kids (12+ years): $120
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

3-HOUR SNAPPER FISHING CHARTER (max 14) – September-March only
Adults: $80
Kids (12+ years): $80
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

NEW!!!! 8-HOUR ALL-INCLUSIVE FISHING CHARTER (max 12) September-March only
This charter targets gummy sharks, snapper, flathead and whiting and includes all alcoholic and non-alcoholic drinks, a range of premium hot drinks, hot and cold snacks, chips/chocolates, and an extensive range of food (party pies/sausage rolls, mini-pizzas, BBQ sausages in bread and salad, prawn cutlets, baked potatoes, fruit and cheese platters, and hot jam donuts). A selection of rods and tackle will be offered and all legal-sized fish caught by you, will be cleaned, filleted and packed on ice for you to take away (bag limits apply).
Adults: $250
Kids (12+ years): UNSUITABLE
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

FISHING CHARTER INFO:
Our regular charters are very family-friendly and include:

*all bait and tackle
*an excellent selection of food (BBQ sausage in bread, mini-pizzas, party pies/sausage rolls, salad & fruit snack packs and hot jam donuts)
*unlimited tea/coffee/hot milo & healthy snacks
*all legal-sized fish caught by you, cleaned, filleted and bagged (bag limits apply)

Drinks (spirit mixes, beer, cider, soft drink, and water), lollies, chocolates, chips and handwarmers are also available for purchase on board. The licensed bar is open between 11am-11pm. There is an accessible toilet on board and the vessel accommodates wheelchairs, mobility aids and strollers/pushers.

Fishing charters depart from and return to the end of Yarra Street, Geelong 3220, behind Fisherman’s Pier Restaurant and next to where the helicopter lands. Sometimes, due to better parking, or better access on to the boat, the charter may leave from St. Helen’s Ramp, North Geelong 3215.

You are requested to arrive at the departure point at least 10 minutes prior to scheduled departure time.

REVISED FISHING CHARTER SCHEDULE (updated 29/11/2021)

Due to Covid restrictions in place at the moment, from Friday 22nd October, 20 fully vaccinated passengers may join a charter at one time. Proof will be required in the form of the vaccine certificate. (Under 12’s are exempt as no vaccine is currently available for them). ID must also be shown as we are currently only allowed to take participants from regional Victoria. The schedule is updated regularly to reflect availability.

DECEMBER 2021
Sun 5th Dec 11am-3pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Mon 6th Dec 10am-2pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Sun 12th Dec 10am-1pm snapper FULLY BOOKED
Sun 12th Dec 2-6pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Sat 18th Dec 10am-4pm gummy/snapper FULLY BOOKED
Sun 19th Dec 2-8pm gummy/snapper FULLY BOOKED
Mon 20th Dec 9-11.30am short FULLY BOOKED
Wed 22nd Dec 11.30am-7.30pm 8-HR (ALL INCLUSIVE) FULLY BOOKED
Mon 27th Dec 8.30-11.30am snapper FULLY BOOKED
Mon 27th Dec 1-5pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Tue 28th Dec 9am-1pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Wed 29th Dec 11am-1.30pm short 4 SPOTS LEFT
Wed 29th Dec 3-7pm regular 6 SPOTS LEFT
Thu 30th Dec 9am-1pm regular
Thu 30th Dec 2.30-6.30pm regular
Fri 31st Dec currently available for private charter only

JANUARY 2022
Sun 2nd Jan 9am-1pm regular
Sun 2nd Jan 2-6pm regular
Mon 3rd Jan 10am-12.30pm short
Mon 3rd Jan 1.30-4.30pm snapper 3 SPOTS LEFT
Thur 6th Jan 11.30am-3.30pm regular
Thur 6th Jan 4.30-7.30pm snapper
Fri 7th Jan 8am-12pm regular
Fri 7th Jan 1-5pm regular
Sat 8th Jan 9am-1pm regular FULLY BOOKED
Sat 8th Jan 2-6pm PRIVATE CHARTER
Sun 9th Jan 9am-1pm regular
Sun 9th Jan 2-6pm regular
Thur 13th Jan 8am-12pm regular
Sat 15th Jan 3-9pm gummy/snapper LADIES ONLY
Sun 16th Jan 10am-12.30pm short 5 SPOTS LEFT
Sun 16th Jan 1.30-5.30pm regular 5 SPOTS LEFT
Mon 17th Jan 3-7pm regular
Sat 22nd Jan 12.30pm-8.30pm 8-HR (ALL INCLUSIVE)
Sun 23rd Jan 3-9pm gummy/ snapper 1 SPOT LEFT
Wed 26th Jan 9am-1pm regular (AUST DAY)
Wed 26th Jan 2-6pm regular (AUST DAY)
Fri 28th Jan 5-8pm snapper
Sat 29th Jan 10am-2pm regular
Sat 29th Jan 3-7pm regular
Sun 30th Jan 9am-1pm regular
Sun 30th Jan 2-6pm regular

FEBRUARY 2022
Sat 5th Feb 3-7pm regular
Sun 6th Feb 7-10am snapper
Sun 6th Feb 11am-3pm regular
Sat 12th Feb 3-7pm regular
Sun 13th Feb 12-8pm 8-HR (ALL-INCLUSIVE)
Sat 19th Feb 2.30-8.30pm gummy/snapper 5 SPOTS LEFT
Sun 20th Feb 11am-3pm regular
Sun 27th Feb 9.30am-12.30pm snapper
Sun 27th Feb 1.30-5.30pm regular

MARCH 2022
Sat 5th Mar 3-7pm regular
Sun 6th Mar 6-9am snapper
Sun 6th Mar 10am-2pm regular
Sat 12th Mar 9am-1pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Sat 12th Mar 2-6pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Sun 13th Mar 9am-1pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Sun 13th Mar 2-6pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Mon 14th Mar 8am-12pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Mon 14th Mar 1-5pm regular (LABOUR DAY W/E)
Sat 19th Mar 2.30-8.30pm gummy/snapper
Sun 20th Mar 11.30am-3.30pm regular
Sun 20th Mar 4.30-7.30pm snapper

APRIL 2022
Sat 2nd Apr 2-6pm regular
Sun 3rd Apr 10am-2pm regular
Sat 9th Apr 8am-12pm regular
Sat 9th Apr 1-5pm regular
Sun 10th Apr 8am-12pm regular
Sun 10th Apr 1-5pm regular
Wed 13th Apr 1-5pm regular
Thur 14th Apr 1-5pm regular
Sat 16th Apr 8am-12pm regular (EASTER SAT)
Mon 18th Apr 9.30am-12pm short (EASTER MON)
Mon 18th Apr 1-5pm regular (EASTER MON)
Wed 20th Apr 8am-12pm regular
Thur 21st Apr 9-11.30am short
Sat 23rd Apr 8am-12pm regular (ANZAC DAY W/E)
Sun 24th Apr 8am-12pm regular (ANZAC DAY W/E)
Sun 24th Apr 1-5pm regular (ANZAC DAY W/E)
Mon 25th Apr 12-4pm regular (ANZAC DAY W/E)

MAY 2022
Sun 1st May 8am-12pm regular
Sun 1st May 1-5pm regular
Sun 8th May 8am-12pm regular
Sun 8th May 1-5pm regular
Sun 15th May 12-6pm gummy
Sun 22nd May 8am-12pm regular
Sun 22nd May 1-5pm regular
Sun 29th May 8am-12pm regular
Sun 29th May 1-5pm regular

END OF SEASON – CLOSED FOR WINTER UNTIL 31st August.

**Anyone looking to re-book a charter (that has been postponed due to poor weather conditions or Covid restrictions), but cannot find dates suitable above, is welcome to book any time in the future that suits. There is no expiry on dates.

What a great way to spend a day or evening!

Please note: pricing is subject to change, minimum numbers are required for each charter and poor or dangerous weather conditions will result in a charter being postponed or cancelled. No one booking can take up more than 60% of full capacity according to the restrictions in place at the time. Fishing licences are also required for people aged 18-69, unless exempt. Visit https://vfa.vic.gov.au/recreational-fishing/fishing-licence to purchase prior to participating in a charter.

BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL and can be made online, messaging via FB messenger on the FB page or calling/texting Tracy or Brian on 0491 713 236 Sat-Thurs. Whilst COVID19 restrictions are in place, pencilled bookings for dates will be accepted with a valid gift voucher number.

PAYMENTS:
Places are only confirmed once payment has been received.

EFTPOS:
Payments can be made over the phone via credit card. Please bring the credit card used for payment with you on the day of the trip to be sighted.

BANK TRANSFER:
Payments can also be made via bank transfer. Please contact us for the details.

Prices valid 01/01/2020 (and subject to change without notice)

COVID-19 MEASURES:
*All passengers must verify their postcode with ID. Anyone from restricted postcodes will be refused entry and advised to return home.

  • The vessel and the tackle provided is completely disinfected and sanitised between charters
  • Running water & soap is available in the toilet, wet (disinfectant) wipes, and concentrated sanitiser gel is available widely on board
    *Buckets of salt water and fresh towels are provided for each family/household group
  • The maximum number of people allowed on board is determined by the Covid19 restrictions in place at the time, to accommodate social distancing measures required at the time.
    *Separate household plates of food are prepared and given to individual groups using washed/sanitised containers and disposable cutlery.
    *Social distancing is in place across the vessel