Charter Information

CHARTER INFORMATION & PRICING

2.5-HOUR SHORT CHARTER (max 25)
Adults: $50
Kids (10 -15 years): $25
Kids (Under 10): Free

4-HOUR SCHEDULED CHARTER (max 25)
Adults: $80
Kids (10 -15 years): $40
Kids (Under 10): Free

6-HOUR GUMMY SHARK FISHING CHARTER (max 9)
Adults: $120
Kids (14+ years): $120
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

6-HOUR GUMMY SHARK/ SNAPPER COMBO FISHING CHARTER (max 10)
Adults: $120
Kids (14+ years): $120
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

3-HOUR SNAPPER FISHING CHARTER (max 10)
Adults: $80
Kids (14+ years): $80
Kids (Under 10): UNSUITABLE

FISHING CHARTER INFO:
Our regular charters are very family-friendly and include:

  • all bait and tackle
  • an excellent selection of food (BBQ sausage in bread, mini-pizzas, party pies/sausage rolls, salad & fruit snack packs and hot jam donuts)
  • unlimited tea/coffee/hot milo & healthy snacks
  • all legal-sized fish caught by you, cleaned, filleted and bagged (bag limits apply)

Drinks (spirit mixes, beer, cider, soft drink, and water), lollies, chocolates, chips and handwarmers are also available for purchase on board. The licensed bar is open between 11am-11pm. There is a toilet on board and the vessel accommodates wheelchairs, mobility aids and strollers/pushers.

Fishing charters depart from and return to the end of Yarra Street, Geelong 3220, behind Fisherman’s Pier Restaurant and next to where the helicopter lands. Sometimes, due to better parking, or better access on to the boat, the charter may leave from St. Helen’s Ramp, North Geelong 3215.

You are requested to arrive at the departure point at least 10 minutes prior to scheduled departure time.

FISHING CHARTER SCHEDULE (updated 16/11/2020):
(Subject to restrictions of 10 passengers max. as at 17th September, 2020)

Sat 21st Nov 8am-12pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sat 21st Nov 1-5pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sun 22nd Nov 8-11am snapper FULLY BOOKED
Sun 22nd Nov 1-5pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sat 28th Nov 8am-12pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sat 28th Nov 1-5pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sun 29th Nov 12-6pm gummy/snapper FULLY BOOKED

Sat 5th Dec 7-10am snapper
Sat 5th Dec 12-4pm regular charter
Sun 6th Dec 7-10am snapper
Sun 6th Dec 1-5pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sat 19th Dec 7-10am snapper
Sat 19th Dec 12-4pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sat 20th Dec 7-10am snapper
Sat 20th Dec 5-9pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Tue 22nd Dec 12-4pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sun 27th Dec 11am-3pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Sun 27th Dec 5-7.30pm short charter
Sun 28th Dec 11am-3pm regular charter
Sun 28th Dec 5-9pm regular charter FULLY BOOKED
Tue 29th Dec 1-5pm regular charter
Wed 30th Dec 1-7pm gummy/snapper
Thur 31st Dec New Year’s Eve special trip 6-10pm $120.00pp (incl. 1 drink)

Sat 2nd Jan 8am-12pm regular charter
Sat 2nd Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sun 3rd Jan 11am-3pm regular charter
Sun 3rd Jan 5-7.30pm short charter
Mon 4th Jan 7-10am snapper
Mon 4th Jan 12-2.30pm short charter
Thur 7th Jan 8am-12pm regular charter
Thur 7th Jan 2-4.30pm short charter
Fri 8th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sat 9th Jan 9.30am-12pm short charter
Sat 9th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sun 10th Jan 10am-2pm regular charter
Mon 11th Jan 11am-3pm regular charter
Thu 14th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Fri 15th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sat 16th Jan 9.30am-12pm short charter
Sat 16th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sun 17th Jan 12-4pm regular charter
Mon 18th Jan 7-10am snapper
Fri 22nd Jan 9.30am-12pm short charter
Fri 22nd Jan 2-6pm regular charter

AUSTRALIA DAY WEEKEND:
Sat 23rd Jan 8am-12pm regular charter
Sat 23rd Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sun 24th Jan 9.30am-12pm short charter
Sun 24th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Mon 25th Jan 8am-12pm regular charter
Mon 25th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Tue 26th Jan 11am-5pm – AUSTRALIA DAY CHARTER $120pp

Sat 30th Jan 8am-12pm regular charter
Sat 30th Jan 2-6pm regular charter
Sun 31st Jan 11am-3pm regular charter

Snapper trips are denoted by **, and last for 3 hours, based on the tides. Due to the departure times and equipment used, they are not suitable for children under 14. They include one free drink per person (if over 18, alcoholic; if under 18, non-alcoholic).

What a great way to spend a day or evening!

Please note: pricing is subject to change, minimum numbers are required for each charter and poor or dangerous weather conditions will result in a charter being postponed or cancelled. Fishing licences are also required for people aged 18-69, unless exempt. Visit https://vfa.vic.gov.au/recreational-fishing/fishing-licence to purchase prior to participating in a charter.

BOOKINGS ESSENTIAL and can be made online, messaging via FB messenger on the FB page or calling/texting Tracy/Brian on 0491 713 236. Whilst COVID19 restrictions are in place, pencilled bookings for dates will be accepted with a valid gift voucher number.

PAYMENTS:
Places are only confirmed once payment has been received.

EFTPOS:
Payments can be made over the phone via credit card. Please bring the credit card used for payment with you on the day of the trip to be sighted.

BANK TRANSFER:
Payments can also be made via bank transfer. Please contact us for the details.

Prices valid 01/01/2020 (and subject to change without notice)

COVID-19 MEASURES:
*All passengers must verify their postcode with ID. Anyone from restricted postcodes will be refused entry and advised to return home.
* The vessel and the tackle provided is completely disinfected and sanitised between charters
* Running water & soap is available in the toilet, wet (disinfectant) wipes, and concentrated sanitiser gel is available widely on board
*Buckets of salt water and fresh towels are provided for each family/household group
* The maximum number of people allowed on board is determined by the Covid19 restrictions in place at the time, to accommodate social distancing measures required at the time.
*Separate household plates of food are prepared and given to individual groups using washed/sanitised containers and disposable cutlery.
*Social distancing is in place across the vessel